

Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

North Tyneside Council

Wednesday, 5 October 2022

Thursday, 13 October 2022, in the Auditorium, The Exchange, Howard Street, North Shields, NE30 1SE, The Auditorium Room **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

A separate walk around Howard Street has been arranged for Members starting at 5.30pm.

(The agenda for this meeting will consider the items from the postponed meeting 13 September 2022)

Agenda Item Page

1. Apologies for absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting

2. Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to **declare** any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to **disclose** any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on the 28 June 2022.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

5. North Shields Cultural Quarter

To provide an update on progress on the development of a Cultural Quarter in North Shields as part of the wider Masterplan for the regeneration of the town.

6. Date and time of next meeting

6pm on Wednesday 2 November 2022.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

Councillor Ken Barrie Councillor Linda Bell Councillor Davey Drummond Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Louise Marshall Councillor Andy Newman Councillor Gary Bell Councillor Julie Cruddas Councillor Lisa Ferasin Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Pam McIntyre Councillor Jane Shaw